Nitro Touring Car Worlds Podium

PROTOform congratulates Thailand’s Meen Vejrak on his victory at the 2012 IFMAR 1/10 IC World Championships!

Meen V's PROTOform P37-N

Meen V's PROTOform P37-N

Vejrak, better known as “Meen V” thrilled the local crowd at RC Addict with a spectacular performance in the hour-long Final, driving his PROTOform P37-N from 4th on the grid to become the 5th different world champion in 5 editions of this event. PROTOform Race Bodies swept the final grid, with 8 other drivers following Meen V’s lead racing the P37-N to combat the ultra-high grip surface, and Team PROTOform’s Francesco Tironi sticking with the SRS-N.

Multi-talented Japanese star Atsushi Hara came up just short once again, matching his runner-up result from the Electric Worlds in July. Tironi bumped his way up into the finals through 3 preliminary races after struggling in qualifications, then drove up to the podium for his best ever Worlds finish.

2012 IFMAR Nitro Touring Car World Championship Final Results

  1. Meen Vejrak / THA / PROTOform P37-N
  2. Atsushi Hara / JPN / PROTOform P37-N
  3. Francesco Tironi / ITA / PROTOform SRS-N
  4. Andy Moore / GBR / PROTOform P37-N
  5. Chavit Sirigupta / THA / PROTOform P37-N
  6. Keisuke Fukuda / JPN / PROTOform P37-N
  7. Alexander Hagberg / SWE / PROTOform P37-N
  8. Jilles Groskamp / NL / PROTOform P37-N
  9. Cheung Hang Hung / HK / PROTOform P37-N
  10. Teemu Leino (TQ) / FIN / PROTOform P37-N

Other Notables

Meen V’s win gave PROTOform it’s 2nd IFMAR World Championship in Nitro Touring and 18th title overall. It was our second clean sweep of a World Championship Top 10 this year as well.

PROTOform would to thank RC Racing TV and RedRC for their incredible coverage of the event. You can watch full archived footage of all the action here!

Atsushi Hara's PROTOform P37-NFrancesco Tironi's PROTOform SRS-N

Nitro TC Worlds Finalists







Photo Credits: RedRC, RCCA